M3C2 Plugin

For any question about plugins!
LiDoom

M3C2 Plugin

Post by LiDoom »

Hello there,

Total noob trying to figure out how to get this M3C2 plugin to work. I have 2 DEMs I would like to compare to check for erosion/deposition. In the plugin menu under the 'Normal' tab I just the setting to 'vertical' and hit ok. I get the result below. Am I missing something here? I don't see any scalar fields generated or distance measurements. Thanks in advance.
Attachments
des.png
des.png (197.49 KiB) Viewed 847 times
daniel
Site Admin

Re: M3C2 Plugin

Post by daniel »

It looks like there is a scalar field (you can activate/display the color scale in the cloud properties). But the cloud is very sparse. Maybe you can reduce the default subsampling step for Core points generation (or simply use the original points if your cloud is not that big).
Daniel, CloudCompare admin
LiDoom

Post by LiDoom »

daniel wrote: Thu Mar 28, 2024 6:58 am It looks like there is a scalar field (you can activate/display the color scale in the cloud properties). But the cloud is very sparse. Maybe you can reduce the default subsampling step for Core points generation (or simply use the original points if your cloud is not that big).
Thank you. I was able to reduce the core point generation. However now I am having trouble trying to display the color scale.
1.png
1.png (145.42 KiB) Viewed 764 times
daniel
Site Admin

Post by daniel »

You simply have to check the 'Visible' checkbox in the options:
Screenshot 2024-04-02 114906.jpg
Screenshot 2024-04-02 114906.jpg (22.52 KiB) Viewed 737 times
LiDoom

Post by LiDoom »

I don't see an option for 'visible' anywhere, however I think I can see the difference now, not sure what changed. I also see these white circles that are spaced out evenly throughout. Also, how can I get the scale legend to populate? Thanks.
Attachments
1.png
1.png (648.13 KiB) Viewed 630 times
2.png
2.png (41.69 KiB) Viewed 630 times
daniel
Site Admin

Post by daniel »