Display\Reset all GUI elements
This method is accessible via the 'Display > Reset all GUI elements' menu.
By default CloudCompare saves the current GUI configuration (position and visibility of the toolbars, etc.) when quitting. This tool can be used to restore the original configuration.
Note: CloudCompare must be closed and restarted to apply the changes.